Helpline No



I.aM.mE (which stands for inspire, motivate, and energize) is an American hip-hop dance crew from Houston, Texas. The group rose to prominence after being crowned champions in the sixth season of America's Best Dance Crew.The three founding members, Phillip Chbeeb, Di Moon Zhang and Brandon Harrell, formed I.aM.mE after Marvelous Motion Crew disbanded. Three additional members, Chachi Gonzales, Emilio Dosal, and Džajna "jaja" Vaková, joined later after an audition. Before coming together to form I.aM.mE, the members had all achieved considerable success by themselves. Di "Moon" Zhang posted many of histutting videos onto YouTube before he met Phillip "Pacman" Chbeeb and created Marvelous Motion Crew, which also included Brandon "747" Harrell. As the main choreographers, they led the team to much success, winning first place at "The Show", a Dallas competition hosted by JabbaWockeeZ, the San Diego-based winners of ABDC's first season. Taking the crew to new levels, Marvelous Motion traveled to California on their first major competition, receiving third place at "World of Dance: Pomona" under the direction of Moon. However, the crew was unable to audition for the fourth and fifth seasons of ABDC, as Pacman was still under contract with the fifth season of So You Think You Can Dance. After the crew disbanded in late 2010, Pacman, Moon, and 747 held an audition, creating a brand new crew with three new members in preparation for ABDC: Season of the Superstars. I.aM.mE was declared the champions of ABDC: Season of the Superstars on June 5, 2011. They became the first mixed gender crew and also the first group from the South to win, ending the Western dominance of previous ABDC seasons. I.aM.mE joined the competing teams for ABDC Season 8, America’s Best Dance Crew All-Stars: Road to the VMAs, in 2015. This season features the winners of past 7 seasons, except Poreotix, who won in season 5. Both female members from I.aM.mE's appearance in season 6, Džajna "Jaja" Vaková and Olivia "Chachi" Gonzales, did not participate in season 8. Jaja is under contract with So You Think You Can Dance for its 12th season, and Chachi decided to focus on her solo projects, thus missing I.aM.mE's rehearsals.This led to speculations that the I.aM.mE members decided to eject her from the group, as they also stopped tagging her in social media but still tagged Jaja. The new and present roster of I.aM.mE includes members of dance crews who have competed in the past seasons of ABDC, Tamara "Tam" Rapp (from 8 Flavahz, season 7), Jean "B-Boy Bebo" Lloret (from Phunk Phenomenon, season 6), Scarlett Nabil (from Funkdation, season 7), and sole newcomer to the show, Liza Riabinina. I.aM.Me ended up in the Bottom 2 of episode 4, together with Quest Crew, who ultimately won the competition I.aM.mE finished in fourth place of Season 8.


Crowned champions in the sixth season of America's Best Dance Crew


Dance forms
  • Hiphop




Please feel free to contact me about anything.


- Planet Earth